Rosemary Almonds

RosemaryAlmonds 1.15.13 1

I received a bunch of raw almonds for Christmas, courtesy of my mom (THANKS, MOM!). I had so many ideas for these yummy nuts. I really enjoy the sweet nut mixes that go around during the holiday season, however, I’m always looking for a good salty, crunchy snack that I can pack as a great on-the-go option.

Today I had a little time to experiment with these crunchy nuggets of deliciousness. I went with a salty version that is sooooooooooo easy and turned out way better than expected.

Preheat oven to 400 degrees.

Ingredients:
2-2 1/2 C raw almonds
4 T butter
salt to taste
dried rosemary to taste (I used approximately 2 teaspoons)

Melt butter in microwave. Spread almonds on a tin foil lined jelly roll pan. Pour melted butter over almonds, sprinkle salt and rosemary over almonds and stir so almonds are completely covered in butter. Bake for 10 minutes, stirring midway through the baking process.

These almonds can be eaten hot or after cooled. Personally I enjoy them cooled!

RosemaryAlmonds 1.15.13 2

Leave a Reply

