Zucchini Noodles

ZucchiniNoodles 1.24.13 2

Raise your hand if you like pasta…raise both hands if you LOVE pasta!!! I’m not a super huge pasta fan, but there are times when I love me a good alfredo sauce. Who doesn’t enjoy a tasty marinara sauce that has been simmering with love on the stove for hours??? On the low-carb WOE, what can we put these yummies over?

Zucchini noodles. Sounds a little off the wall? Does that surprise you coming from my recipe box??? I’ve learned some tricks that really keep my palette happy and these noodles do just that.

I use a mandoline (be super careful if you’ve never used one!!! I’m a seasoned user and I nicked my thumb this morning!) with a ribbon attachment to slice my zucchini. Toward the end, I do have to use a knife to finish off slicing the squash into noodles.

ZucchiniNoodles 1.24.13

Then I sauté the noodles in a frying pan with 1 tablespoon of butter, a little salt, and a little pepper. Sauté until noodles are cooked through, but not mushy.

Give these a try…even if you’re not doing the low-carb thing, this is a healthy alternative to get in more veggies in the day!

2 thoughts on “Zucchini Noodles

Leave a Reply

